Cooking in Le Marche, Italy in My PJ’s

See on Scoop.itEating Culture & Cultures alimentaires

On a rare, warm, spring-like winter night in a farmhouse in La Marche, Italy, it was also a bright sunny Sunday morning in California. I was cutting up a chicken and potatoes in my PJ’s, while chef Jason Bartner, in Le Marche, instructed me. Jason told me to make sure my chicken was dry, and to use a towel—it won’t get stuck and it will wash. All I had to do was roll out of bed, turn on my IPad, click a link, and there he was—live, available for any questions I had. We braised the chicken and roasted the potatoes. Both were golden and crisp on the outside, moist on the inside. The chicken meat was full and moist, infused with garlic, sage, and seasoning; the potatoes like pillows, flavored with rosemary and garlic.  This is the way to take a cooking class. The benefits of a live question and answer at any point, hands on cooking along with the chef, and all the ease of my own kitchen in whatever I wanted to wear.  I’ve paid $50-$75 for a cooking class I had to drive to and mainly watch, this was $5 and I was hands on throughout. I got the ingredient list the day before, along with prep instructions (pretty simple, preheat the oven and have your ingredients ready to go). The class was over an hour, it lasted as long as it took to cook.[…]

See on www.tripatini.com

Publié dans COURS

Laisser un commentaire

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Rejoignez 443 autres abonnés

Chaîne atBackbook
atBackbook sur Tumblr
D’autres thématiques intéressantes sur Scoop.it
Archives (par mois)
Catégories
Calendrier
février 2014
L M M J V S D
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
Sémio PUB News
Blog Stats
  • 7,031 hits
Live Statistics
Map
